Sick and tired

I feel like I haven’t been able to catch a break. First my husband ended up sick and on IV antibiotics this weekend. Now I am sick, and on antibiotics and a puffer. I feel like a big, whiny baby, but I’m tired. I’ve been stressing about my husband for the past few days, and I just feel worn out. I was fighting this thing off this weekend, and I think I just need a rest.

I’m mad that I’m missing my workouts this week. I’m annoyed that I am supposed to be off work for at least the rest of the week. I’m frustrated that I feel short with Q. I feel guilty that all I want to do is lay around and watch game shows and other trashy TV, and all of the stuff I have on my PVR. I feel guilty that I don’t feel up to chasing Q around, partly because I can’t breathe due to the yuckiness in my lungs.

I know that with the meds that I’ll be feeling better in a few days, but I just need to get ths off my chest. Thanks for listening.

How do you deal with everything else when you are sick?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sick and tired

  1. Cookie's Mom says:

    Being sick is like having a Dr ordered vacation! My advice is to take the Dr’s orders. Yes, it’s frustrating to miss out on things in your schedule and to see the to-do list growing ever longer, but that’s just the way it is. Believe me, I’ve been there enough, and I know how you feel. Another plus to looking after yourself when you’re sick is that you are modelling this behaviour for Q. Having a patient attitude toward an illness will help Q to deal with the inevitable crappy sick days that will come. I’m not meaning to diminish what you are experiencing – not at all. Just offering my two cents and hoping you feel better soon!

  2. Mirjam says:

    You are sick, and even if that’s hard to except, you need to except it. All the things that have to be done will still be there when you’re better. Focus on getting better and getting the rest you need right now. Maybe that will even help you to heal faster. Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

