Better late than never

I wanted to join in the Ultimate Blog Party at 5 Minutes for Mom, but life this week has been crazy, and I just never got around to writing up my party post.  I thought that it closed earlier this week, so imagine my delight at finding out that I could still jump in till the end of the day today. So here goes.

I’m Brandee, and I’m a married mother to one crazy kid ( hence the title of the blog).  He’s 3 1/2, and is the light of my life.  He is a very high energy, go go go kind of kid, but he is also funny, sweet, and kind.  I honestly had no idea that motherhood would be like this, and I am enjoying it far more than I thought possible.  Outside of being a mum, I do pole fitness and teach Groove classes.  Pole fitness has completely changed my life, my body and the way that I see both myself and others, and I write about it, and the challenges and triumphs that I experience with it from time to time.  Mostly though, I just write about my thoughts and feelings about my son and my family.  I also participate in my friend Northwest Mommy’s Monday Listicles, which is a weekly link of fun lists.  I hope that you will come and join me there too!

Now I’m off to link up and check out some new fabulous blogs.  I know it’s late, but I think that it’s better to be late to the party than not come at all.

About onecrazykid

Singing, dancing, and laughing through motherhood (and life in general) is how Brandee thought things would be when she found out she was pregnant. In reality though, as a wife to, and mum of, two crazy and amazing dudes, she often finds herself laughing at fart jokes and dancing through sword fights. Brandee likes to approach life in a straight-up way with honesty, a sense of humor, and lots of sass. She blogs about the good, the bad, and the real when it comes to life, love, and everything in between at onecrazykid.com. You can also keep up with the antics of the One Crazy family on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.
This entry was posted in blogging, family, fun stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Better late than never

  1. OneMommy says:

    Better late than never! Hope you got to enjoy the party some! If you get a chance, stop by for a UBP drink!

  2. Jen says:

    I would absolutely love to try pole fitness!! sounds like it really helped you 🙂 xx

    • onecrazykid says:

      You totally should give it a try. It is so much fun, and you will develop muscles like you wouldn’t believe. I don’t know what I would do without it anymore.
      Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  3. The Ultimate Blog Party! Forgot about it. Thanks for the reminder 🙂 I love Stasha’s weekly link-up too! As for pole fitness, it looks super hard!

Leave a comment