Better late than never

I wanted to join in the Ultimate Blog Party at 5 Minutes for Mom, but life this week has been crazy, and I just never got around to writing up my party post.  I thought that it closed earlier this week, so imagine my delight at finding out that I could still jump in till the end of the day today. So here goes.

I’m Brandee, and I’m a married mother to one crazy kid ( hence the title of the blog).  He’s 3 1/2, and is the light of my life.  He is a very high energy, go go go kind of kid, but he is also funny, sweet, and kind.  I honestly had no idea that motherhood would be like this, and I am enjoying it far more than I thought possible.  Outside of being a mum, I do pole fitness and teach Groove classes.  Pole fitness has completely changed my life, my body and the way that I see both myself and others, and I write about it, and the challenges and triumphs that I experience with it from time to time.  Mostly though, I just write about my thoughts and feelings about my son and my family.  I also participate in my friend Northwest Mommy’s Monday Listicles, which is a weekly link of fun lists.  I hope that you will come and join me there too!

Now I’m off to link up and check out some new fabulous blogs.  I know it’s late, but I think that it’s better to be late to the party than not come at all.

This entry was posted in blogging, family, fun stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Better late than never

  1. OneMommy says:

    Better late than never! Hope you got to enjoy the party some! If you get a chance, stop by for a UBP drink!

  2. Jen says:

    I would absolutely love to try pole fitness!! sounds like it really helped you :) xx

    • onecrazykid says:

      You totally should give it a try. It is so much fun, and you will develop muscles like you wouldn’t believe. I don’t know what I would do without it anymore.
      Thanks for stopping by! :)

  3. The Ultimate Blog Party! Forgot about it. Thanks for the reminder :) I love Stasha’s weekly link-up too! As for pole fitness, it looks super hard!

Leave a Reply

