Knowing me, knowing you

The last couple of days I have been struggling to find anything even remotely interesting to say.  My head is in a fog, partly from the codeine that I have to take every 4 hours to try and keep my cough at a manageable level, partly from a lack of sleep, and partly, I think, because I am still in a fog of sickness.  My friend Samantha at Blissful Domesticity  suggested that I try the Knowing me, knowing you meme from The Fairy Blogmother.  Since I could really use something that doesn’t need too much of my brain right now, I decided to give it a try.

1. What keeps you up late at night?

I have a few things that keep me up at night.  My 3 year old only started sleeping though the night about 6 months ago, at the age of 2 1/2.  So that was one thing.  Thankfully, for the most part he is a better sleeper now.  Can you hear me breathing a sigh of relief?  I also really like to read, and don’t have enough time during the day and evening to do it.  Same goes for fiddling around on my iPad.  I am hooked on Twitter, so you can often find me there late at night.  Sometimes my husband and I will stay up after Q has gone to bed to get caught up on something that we’ve PVR’ed on TV.  Last, but certainly not least, I have pole classes twice a week that don’t end till 10:00, and can never go right to bed when I get home, so those nights I am usually up late chilling out and trying to rest my sore muscles and bruises.

2. Do you collect anything?

Um, do books count?  Aside from that, not really much anymore.  I used to collect all things llama, and Disney movies.  Although, I guess that since my son is now into Disney, we are starting up a collection again.

3. Are you addicted to Angry Birds?

I have been in the past, and could probably be again if they released another game or more levels.  I will admit, I have spent many hours shooting birds at pigs and celebrating my wins and analyzing how or why I can’t pass a level.  Right now, I just have more interesting things to do with my time than play games.

4. What’s your idea of a perfect evening?

A nice dinner with my husband, either at home or a nice restaurant, followed by a movie or a punk show.  I’m only partially kidding about that last part too, by the way.  There is nothing that’s more fun than getting into a mosh pit with your husband at a Dropkick Murphys or Bad Religion show.  Finish the evening off with a nice piece of cheesecake for me, and maybe a bevvie of some description.  If it’s not just an adult night, playing with Q followed by some cuddles before bed is great in my books too.

5. Are you looking forward to winter?

Yes and no.  I started snowboarding last year, and my husband skis.  We spend as much time at the ski hill as we can in the winter.  This year, our son is old enough to take ski lessons, so we are looking forward to that too.I like the snow, but don’t like to drive in it.  I love to see the joy in my little guy’s face as he is frolicking through the snow and making snow balls.  I’m not looking forward the bad drivers, the dry skin, and the unplowed roads near my house.

I hope that you’ve enjoyed getting to know a bit more about me, and hope that you might play along too.

This entry was posted in blogging, fun stuff, rambles. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Knowing me, knowing you

  1. I *Love* this! I never knew you were into punk music! I tried the Fairy Godmother link but didn’t get anywhere. Hope you feel better soon, and just wanted to leave a little note that I was here and thinking of you!

    • onecrazykid says:

      Thanks Julie! It means a lot to me that you left that comment. 🙂 Yup, I’m a punk rock girl. And I really *do* love to get into a mosh pit, especially when you’re able to make your way to the front and then end up on stage. Sorry the link didn’t work for you – I think I fixed it.

  2. You are one interesting chick! I really like this post.

  3. onecrazykid says:

    Thanks! I had fun writing it too.

Leave a Reply

