10 of my favourite pictures

It’s Monday, which means that once again, it’s time for Monday Listicles.  This week is a special week, as Stasha has asked us to post 10 of our favourite pictures to surround Kim at Zook Book Nook with love and happy images as she welcomes a new baby into the world.

So here goes.  Most are oldies, but goodies, in my opinion.   10 pictures of people and places that put a smile on my face, and I hope will do the same for you.

This is me, with two of my best friends in the whole world, showing our true colours at my friend R’s wedding. We have been friends since our Army days, and even though we don’t talk often enough, we are always there when we need each other.

Best girlfriends sharing a laugh

This was taken shortly after Q came home from the NICU, and I was exhausted, but happy that he was home with us.

Peace

This was Daddy and Q at Cultas Lake, and I love how they are looking at each other.

Daddy and Q

This hat came with a Halloween costume for Q’s first Halloween, but he was way too little to wear it at the time.  This picture was taken when he was about 3 months old, and could finally wear the hat.  He was so impressed.

One of the many cat hat pictures

In case anyone is wondering, the can was empty.  He was fascinated.

Alexander Keith's anyone?

Mummy and Q taking a self portrait.

Smile!

A picture of me, taken in Jasper Alberta.  One of the few pictures of myself that I actually like.

Me, in Jasper, Alberta

 

This picture was taken with my Grama on her last birthday before she died.  We knew that she was sick at this time, but we wanted to spend as much quality time together as we could.  I miss her every day but love that we were so close.

My Grama and I

I love this picture of my husband and I.  It is one of the few pictures that we have together, either before or since we have had a child.  We are all dressed up to go out on the town and I think that it really captures who we are.

My husband and I, all dressed up for a concert

An old family picture, but I think that this one captures the fun that we have together.

Beach day

 

 

 

This entry was posted in family, fun stuff, kids, Monday Listicles, pictures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 10 of my favourite pictures

  1. themomalog says:

    Love the pic of you in Alberta – but the one of you and your husband is STUNNING. It’s an incredible photo – doesn’t really matter that you don’t have too many of the two of you together because one this good is worth 100.

  2. I second what Ado said. Also I love the one of your boys at the lake. Like you I really do not like any photos of myself. But then I read what you said and look at how beautiful you are in pictures and think we are all just being ridiculous. Or just women I suppose.
    Thank you for joining me this Monday. It means so much to me and it will to Kim too!

  3. Amanda says:

    Great memories, thank you for sharing them! I love the one at Cultus Lake, too. And you in Jasper – stunning!

  4. onecrazykid says:

    Thanks ladies! That really means a lot. I am so picky, as I think that many of us are, with the pictures that I am in. Stasha, so true. I always think that there is something wrong with how I’m standing, or my hair, or that my face looks puffy. I always hear other people saying the same things when looking at their own pictures, and think that they are insane! I don’t know why I can’t see the same in myself.

    I absolutely adore that one of my husband and I. Sometimes the self portraits turn out the best, don’t they?

Leave a Reply

