What I’ve learned after a month of blogging daily

Today is the second to last day of NaBloPoMo.  This month has been a real challenge for me, as a new blogger.  I feel like I have had some really good posts, and some not so great posts.  I have learned about some of the things that I like to write about, and had some of my words reach out to people.  I have met some new friends, and have started to expand my blogging community.  I have had a lot of fun along the way, and have started to participate in some awesome weekly fun.

I have learned that sometimes, when I am able to get them out, my words are able to resonate with people.  That actually is comforting to me, as sometimes I wonder if I am alone in my thoughts or how I see the world.  It has been a fantastic learning experience for me, and I plan to keep blogging probably 3-4 times a week after this is over.  I have found that trying to juggle daily blogging along with everything else is a skill that I clearly need to work on.  I understand that just like most things in life, I am not going to be good at something when I first start, and blogging is no exception.  I really enjoy it, though, and that makes me want to continue.  I like being able to share my thoughts, even if it’s with just a few people.  You never know who will stumble in and like what you have to say.  I like reading other people’s blogs, and once again, seeing that I am not alone out there in this great big world.

This has been a lot of fun, even if I have had to squeeze a few posts in at 11:30 at night before I go to bed.  I love reading the prompts, even if I haven’t actually used any of them yet.  A lot of them have given me food for thought, and have given me ideas for future blogs ( if I can actually remember them a few days from now, ha!).  I’m glad that I challenged myself by doing this, and that I allowed myself to be talked into it by my friend Samantha, even if I did honestly believe that she was nuts for even thinking it!

I look forward to growing in this journey, and connecting with more people over time.  When I first started, I thought that if one thing that I said reached one person, I would be happy.  Now I’m hooked.

Have you participated in National Blog Posting Month?  What are your thoughts?

This entry was posted in blogging, rambles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

