Being brave

A few weeks ago, I decided to completely put myself out there and do something that would require me to get over myself and my fears and just do it.  At the time, it seemed like something that was far in the distant future.  That was fine.  I could deal with it when I thought about it like that.  As the days crept closer, I kept thinking that I had more time.

Well, my time is up.  Tomorrow is the big day and I am terrified.  I feel like I am the Cowardly Lion in search of some courage right now.  I know that I can do it, I’m just really, really nervous.  I also went and re-read this post, by the awesome Sharon at Speedskating Mom. If he could do it, so can I.

So, my friends, if you have any spare good thoughts kicking around, could you send them my way?  I will update after everything is said and done, but for now, I just need some courage.

About onecrazykid

Singing, dancing, and laughing through motherhood (and life in general) is how Brandee thought things would be when she found out she was pregnant. In reality though, as a wife to, and mum of, two crazy and amazing dudes, she often finds herself laughing at fart jokes and dancing through sword fights. Brandee likes to approach life in a straight-up way with honesty, a sense of humor, and lots of sass. She blogs about the good, the bad, and the real when it comes to life, love, and everything in between at onecrazykid.com. You can also keep up with the antics of the One Crazy family on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.
This entry was posted in blogging, fitness, pole, rambles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Being brave

  1. I don’t know what it is you’re doing but I’m sending you be brave vibes!

  2. onecrazykid says:

    Thanks! I totally rocked it. I’ll update on what I did soon. 🙂

Leave a comment